Welcome to The Community Guide! Let us know what you think of the website by completing this quick survey.

Previous CPSTF Members

Affiliations noted are those from Task Force members’ departure dates.

  • Ana F. Abraído-Lanza, PhD
    Mailman School of Public Health
    Columbia University
  • Ross Brownson, PhD
    St. Louis University School of Public Health St. Louis, Missouri
  • Patricia A. Buffler, PhD, MPH
    School of Public Health
    University of California, Berkeley
  • Doug Campos-Outcalt, MD, MPA
    University of Arizona
    Tucson, Arizona
  • Marshall H. Chin, MD, MPH, FACP
    University of Chicago
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Jamie F. Chriqui, PhD, MHS
    University of Chicago
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Noreen Morrison Clark, PhD
    University of Michigan School of Public Health
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Kay Dickersin, PhD
    Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
    Baltimore, Maryland
  • Mary Jane England, MD
    Regis College
    Weston, Massachusetts
  • Caswell A. Evans, Jr., DDS, MPH
    (Chair of the Task Force, 1996–2001)
    National Oral Health Initiative, Office of the U.S. Surgeon General
    Rockville, Maryland
  • Jonathan E. Fielding, MD, MPH, MBA, MA
    (1996–2019; Chair 2001–2019)
    Schools of Public Health and Medicine, University of California at Los Angeles
    Los Angeles, California
  • David W. Fleming, MD
    The Gates Foundation
    Seattle, Washington
  • Mindy Thompson Fullilove, MD
    New York State Psychiatric Institute and Columbia University
    New York, New York
  • Tista Shilpi Ghosh, MD, MPH
    Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
    Denver, Colorado
  • Ron Z. Goetzel, PhD, MA
    Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
    Baltimore, Maryland
  • Karen Glanz, PhD, MPH
    University of Pennsylvania
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Lawrence W. Green, DrPH, DSc (Hon.)
    University of California at San Francisco
    San Francisco, California
  • David C. Grossman, MD, MPH
    Group Health Research Institute/Group Health Cooperative
    Seattle, Washington
  • Fernando A. Guerra, MD, MPH
    San Antonio Metropolitan Health District
    San Antonio, Texas
  • Alan R. Hinman, MD, MPH
    Task Force for Child Survival and Development
    Atlanta, Georgia
  • George J. Isham, MD
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Robert L. Johnson, MD, FAAP
    New Jersey Medical School of Rutgers University
    Newark, New Jersey
  • Shiriki Kumanyika, PhD, MPH
    Drexel University
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Garland H. Land, MPH
    Missouri Department of Health
    Jefferson City, Missouri
  • Charles S. Mahan, MD
    University of South Florida College of Public Health
    Tampa, Florida
  • Patricia Dolan Mullen, DrPH
    University of Texas–Houston School of Public Health
    Houston, Texas
  • Patricia A. Nolan, MD, MPH
    Rhode Island Department of Health
    Providence, Rhode Island
  • Gilbert S. Omenn, MD, PhD
    University of Michigan
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Carole Tracy Orleans, PhD
    Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
    Princeton, New Jersey
  • Alonzo Louis Plough, PhD, MPH
    The California Endowment
    Woodland Hills, California
  • Nicolaas P. Pronk, PhD
    Harvard School of Public Health
    Boston, Massachusetts
  • Gilbert Ramirez, DrPH, MPH, CPH
    West Virginia University School of Public Health
    Morgantown, West Virginia
  • Patrick L. Remington, MD, MPH
    School of Medicine and Public Health, University of Wisconsin-Madison
    Madison, Wisconsin
  • Dennis E. Richling, MD
    Matria Healthcare, Inc.
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Barbara K. Rimer, DrPH, MPH
    Gillings School of Global Public Health
    University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Susan C. Scrimshaw, PhD
    University of Illinois School of Public Health
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Susan Swider, PhD, PHNA-BC, FAAN
    Rush University
    Chicago, Illinois
  • Steven M. Teutsch, MD, MPH
    Merck & Company, Inc.
    West Point, Pennsylvania
  • Robert S. Thompson, MD
    Group Health Cooperative of Puget Sound
    Seattle, Washington